Go Back   WAHM Forums - WAHM.com >

Welcome to the WAHM Forums - WAHM.com.

Welcome to WAHM Forums

Already registered? Login above 

OR

To take advantage of all the site's features, become a member of the largest community of Work-At-Home Moms.

The advertising to the left will not show if you are a registered user.


Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #11 (permalink)  
Old 09-16-2011, 10:10 PM
starbirdy66's Avatar
Writely Applied
Thread Starter
 
Join Date: Aug 2007
Location: United States
Posts: 6,749
Default

The system may be catching up with itself. Check again tomorrow.
Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
  #12 (permalink)  
Old 09-21-2011, 10:23 AM
NCMommie's Avatar
Super WAHM
 
Join Date: Aug 2010
Location: NC
Posts: 467
Question

I see people post and their title is in BOLD print. I cant for the life of me get mine to do that. I have highlighted then hit the "B" for Bold but it still doesnt do it. What am I doing wrong? Thanks!!
Reply With Quote
  #13 (permalink)  
Old 09-22-2011, 01:03 PM
*In*2*Win*'s Avatar
Super Moderator
 
Join Date: Mar 2010
Location: United States
Posts: 15,115
Default

The only time I see a subject line in BOLD is when I have not yet opened it.

Click on the post then refresh your screen... it un-bolds.

Bonnie
Reply With Quote
  #14 (permalink)  
Old 09-22-2011, 07:48 PM
starbirdy66's Avatar
Writely Applied
Thread Starter
 
Join Date: Aug 2007
Location: United States
Posts: 6,749
Default

Bold is in darker font, it is not all caps.

If you hit the B and it doesn't bold, try adding the code manually and see if that works.

At the beginning of the text put a B in open and closed brackets - the flat sided ones like this [ ] and then on the end of your text selection put a forward slash and B in brackets - like /B in brackets as well. I couldn't show you because then you wouldn't see the code, so I had to tell you how to do it.

Bonnie is right about thread titles. Titles within a thread though, might post in bold as system default, but thread titles are not bold once you view them.

Last edited by starbirdy66; 09-22-2011 at 07:51 PM.
Reply With Quote
  #15 (permalink)  
Old 09-26-2011, 09:54 AM
NCMommie's Avatar
Super WAHM
 
Join Date: Aug 2010
Location: NC
Posts: 467
Default

ok Thank you... I will try the [B] and see if that works...
Reply With Quote
  #16 (permalink)  
Old 09-26-2011, 01:25 PM
*In*2*Win*'s Avatar
Super Moderator
 
Join Date: Mar 2010
Location: United States
Posts: 15,115
Default

Vi
She is trying to BOLD her subject line

<b> ended up in her subject line - I deleted the html for her

Just an fyi
Bonnie
Reply With Quote
  #17 (permalink)  
Old 09-28-2011, 08:30 AM
Super Moderator
 
Join Date: Feb 2006
Location: United States
Posts: 3,073
Default

I am not 100% sure but I think it's just a way the system tells you it's a new post since your last visit.
Reply With Quote
  #18 (permalink)  
Old 09-28-2011, 10:30 AM
starbirdy66's Avatar
Writely Applied
Thread Starter
 
Join Date: Aug 2007
Location: United States
Posts: 6,749
Default Response Title within a Thread test

Correct, but we'll test to see if the reply to thread title stays bold automatically...I thought it did.

*****

And it does, with no coding needed.

But as Avonlady916 indicated, you can't add code to the header field though.

Last edited by starbirdy66; 09-28-2011 at 10:32 AM. Reason: responding to test
Reply With Quote
  #19 (permalink)  
Old 10-06-2011, 01:48 PM
Banned
 
Join Date: Dec 2009
Posts: 1,270
Default Problem with site

Every time I try to post in the advertise in the business folder I get this message
cora21, you do not have permission to access this page. This could be due to one of several reasons:

Your user account may not have sufficient privileges to access this page. Are you trying to edit someone else's post, access administrative features or some other privileged system?
If you are trying to post, the administrator may have disabled your account, or it may be awaiting activation.
__________________
Reply With Quote
  #20 (permalink)  
Old 10-07-2011, 11:08 AM
Administrator
 
Join Date: Mar 2011
Posts: 744
Default

cora21 - We're experiencing some confusion in the back end regarding member statuses. I've manually reset yours, so hopefully you should be good to go now.
Reply With Quote
 
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off