Go Back   WAHM Forums - WAHM.com > >

Welcome to the WAHM Forums - WAHM.com.

Welcome to WAHM Forums

Already registered? Login above 

OR

To take advantage of all the site's features, become a member of the largest community of Work-At-Home Moms.

The advertising to the left will not show if you are a registered user.

Old 07-31-2014, 09:59 AM
WAHM Fanatic

Default Don't miss opportunities!

I had a good reminder of this lesson this week as I was flying to Houston and back. My travel schedule made it harder to work my business on Tuesday and Wednesday, but I still managed to get some things accomplished. Here were my secrets:

1) Leverage the power of texting!

Through texting, I was able to confirm a party date with a hostess I've been playing phone tag with for 2 months. I also worked with a husband to find him a gift for his wife before their anniversary this week. I could text while I was in the cab, getting ready in the morning, or on the plane before they shut the door. It worked great!

2) Bring catalogs or look books with you everywhere you go!

I pulled out one of my catalogs on one of my flights and the man sitting next to me started asking me about it. He thought his wife would love what he saw on the page. I explained the business opportunity to him (guys get this $$ making thing) and gave him a look book to give to his wife. Love it! Then on my next flight, the flight attendant complimented me on my jewelry. I was able to delight her by sharing our latest catalog. She asked if she could keep it to browse on her layover (of course!).

3) Use down time to get organized.