Go Back   WAHM Forums - WAHM.com > >

Welcome to the WAHM Forums - WAHM.com.

Welcome to WAHM Forums

Already registered? Login above 

OR

To take advantage of all the site's features, become a member of the largest community of Work-At-Home Moms.

The advertising to the left will not show if you are a registered user.

Old 06-30-2010, 11:47 AM
Registered WAHM

Default ? about inventory for craft fair & marketing ideas

Im planning to do some craft fairs this fall. I have seen other posts on how much to spend on inventory but my question is what should I have? How many warmers? How many bars etc.? Im new to this and any help I could get would be helpful.

Also I need some ideas to market myself. The consultant that I signed up under has given me some ideas but none of them are working. Ive set up a warmer and business cards at my daughter's dance studio. Lots of people have taken the cards but Ive not had any feedback from it. I have a facebook page and have tried different incentives and still haven't had any luck. Im not a pushy person so I don't know how to go about marketing myself to people. I hope this makes sense to you all.

Thanks for any help you may have for me!
Melissa in MO
Sponsored Links
Old 07-02-2010, 11:54 AM
WAHM Fanatic

I am the oddball when it comes to doing booths. I do not take any inventory with me or if I do, it is very little. I live in an area where Scentsy is not well known, so my focus is different. I put my focus on bookings and recruits. I take what comes in the kit, a few display warmers, Basket Party kits, Hostess Packets, Recruiting packets, as much literature as I can and tons of samples.