Go Back   WAHM Forums - WAHM.com > >

Welcome to the WAHM Forums - WAHM.com.

Welcome to WAHM Forums

Already registered? Login above 

OR

To take advantage of all the site's features, become a member of the largest community of Work-At-Home Moms.

The advertising to the left will not show if you are a registered user.

Old 10-22-2013, 06:15 AM
Registered WAHM

Smile Help needed getting into Real Estate Photography

Hi, I have checked the photography forums here and got a few suggestions but I am a retired professional photographer looking to make some extra money. I have approached some real estate agents in the area but most seem to feel they can "do it themselves" with their cell phones. Does anyone know the best way to go about this or the best sites to visit? I live on the coast of North Carolina near Wilmington....lots of real estate goings on here for sure...I appreciate any and all suggestions!
Sponsored Links
Old 10-23-2013, 01:20 PM
Awesome WAHM

Hey there. You should also come and look into the photography forum. I shoot real estate down in Florida. The best way to approach the camera phone reps is a couple of ways. You show them a before and after photos. If you don't have any, you let them use your dslr equipment let them shoot and process the photos (don't tell them about angles, verticle lines, WB, or color correction), then you do the same house shoot and process the photos. Of course your work needs to really stand out on it's own for this. But when they can compare two exact photos of the same room and see how much the difference is they are more likely to come around. Or if they are using the camera phone ask to take a shot of the same house/room and compare your shot with what they had for the listing.

The other thing is move on to other agents shoot for them. Once others start seeing that people are selling more homes due to the photographs you produce then they will come back around and start using you.