Go Back   WAHM Forums - WAHM.com > >

Welcome to the WAHM Forums - WAHM.com.

Welcome to WAHM Forums

Already registered? Login above 

OR

To take advantage of all the site's features, become a member of the largest community of Work-At-Home Moms.

The advertising to the left will not show if you are a registered user.

Old 03-10-2014, 02:21 AM
Registered WAHM

Default Pricing confusion

Hey all, I'm new to this forum. I've been a self-employed photographer and digital artist for five years while at home with my kids. I only work part time, a session or commission here or there, but need to step it up to get the bills paid, hence why I joined this forum. Most of the work I do consists of photo sessions, print sales or commissioned digital artwork, all of which has set rates. Occasionally though, I get a request from a company to buy a license to use an existing piece of art or photograph, and it's the pricing for such licenses that I really come unstuck on. Right now I have a potential client wishing to use a pen drawing I did some years ago, incorporated into a logo for his company. I have NO clue where to begin pricing for something like this - can anyone provide any advice on how to go about this? What do the rest of you charge for something like this?
Appreciate your feedback!

Last edited by TaraNZ; 03-10-2014 at 03:48 AM.
Sponsored Links
Old 03-10-2014, 03:14 PM
Awesome WAHM

Hi and welcome! Unfortunately I can't help you with your question, but wanted to say hello. Interested to hear the answer myself.
Old 03-10-2014, 03:22 PM
Awesome WAHM

There is a lot of great info here: Pricing Guides | American Society of Media Photographers

There is some calculators on this link: The Guide To Pricing Commercial Photography Part 3: What Are You Worth? or The Guide To Pricing Commercial Photography Part 4: License Fees