Go Back   WAHM Forums - WAHM.com > >

Welcome to the WAHM Forums - WAHM.com.

Welcome to WAHM Forums

Already registered? Login above 

OR

To take advantage of all the site's features, become a member of the largest community of Work-At-Home Moms.

The advertising to the left will not show if you are a registered user.

Old 10-11-2012, 04:44 PM
WAHM Fanatic

Default So how Do you find out if a company is doing well or not?

I've had some bad experiences these past few weeks with direct selling. How in the world do you find out before you sign up if a company is solvant and planning on continuing in business?

It seems like the consultants are the last to know anything and they are the ones providing the information and recruiting. Consultants and leaders from 3 home decor companies have been blind sided by closures in the past month and they had no idea it was coming.

Is there anyway to really know?

I feel like I am jinxed!

Last edited by *In*2*Win*; 10-14-2012 at 11:25 AM. Reason: Removed fully capitalized word
Sponsored Links
Old 10-11-2012, 05:17 PM
WAHM Master

honestly, I don't know. you could say talk with the consultants but really, like you say, sometimes they are the last to know!

I guess maybe look at the number of consultants. Is it growing? How fast? Are they needing more space?, Are they expanding??

I am just a layman. I really don't know the ins and outs. I know that to make a Direct Sales company launch and stay in business, it takes a delicate balance, good management, and enough cash flow to throw money at problems until things can be sorted out. Having been in Direct Sales for 10 years, I have seen SO many startups fail. The buzz is all about "being at the ground floor". I think I would rather be at level 3. Which is not ground floor but a couple floors up. Enough to get around growing pains of ground floor!