Go Back   WAHM Forums - WAHM.com > >

Welcome to the WAHM Forums - WAHM.com.

Welcome to WAHM Forums

Already registered? Login above 

OR

To take advantage of all the site's features, become a member of the largest community of Work-At-Home Moms.

The advertising to the left will not show if you are a registered user.

Old 11-15-2011, 06:27 PM
WAHM Regular

Default More than 1 business?

I know this has been discussed before but thought I'd throw it out here again.

I am currently an inactive consultant with Heritage Makers due to health issues with a son. Once we have that under control, I plan to get it going again (probably after the beginning of the year).

Meanwhile, I have been considering adding a candle business to compliment my HM business. I LOVE candles and am always burning them so will most certainly be burning them during my HM workshops.

My question is do you think it would be too hard to run 2 businesses simultaniously?

Thanks,
Chris
Sponsored Links
Old 11-15-2011, 07:33 PM
WAHM Regular

I think running more than one business is perfectly acceptable. Sometimes you become very excited about more than one product line. I have been a rep for two companies for the last 6 months and it's working out great. My situation personally works because one company is a party plan and one I can promote, recruit, and find customers online. Just make sure the companies are not in direct competition with each other.
Old 11-15-2011, 08:50 PM
WAHM Regular

No, they wouldn't be conflicting. Heritage Makers is a digital scrapbooking/storybooking company and the other would be a candle company.

Chris
Old 11-15-2011, 08:52 PM
WAHM Regular

Perfect then! Just make sure to divide your time between the two to make things most profitable for yourself.

I just started scrapbooking, lol...I love it!
Old 11-15-2011, 10:50 PM
WAHM Regular

I know several successful consultants who rep for more than one company.

Good luck!

Carolyn
Old 11-16-2011, 11:32 AM
Registered WAHM