Go Back   WAHM Forums - WAHM.com > >

Welcome to the WAHM Forums - WAHM.com.

Welcome to WAHM Forums

Already registered? Login above 

OR

To take advantage of all the site's features, become a member of the largest community of Work-At-Home Moms.

The advertising to the left will not show if you are a registered user.

Old 10-26-2011, 09:34 AM
WAHM Regular

Red face Lost my Full-time Job Yesterday

Hi,

I am a nurse and lost my full-time job yesterday due to staff reduction. I love doing direct sales and have been with several different companies through the years but mainly just for fun but didn't do well here in this town. I would REALLY like to do something where I can work from home and not have to go back to a full-time job. But I have to do something where I can make the same type of income or I won't make it financially each month. My problem is, there are so many different types of companies and products that I like and I am having a HARD time trying to decide what will sell the best where I live. I live in a small Oklahoma town that is, unfortunately, very cliquish and the people don't have a lot of income so I need to find something that the ladies will really get excited about. Scentsy does extremely well here but there are already a lot of consultants for this small town. I have compared so many different companies, both pros and cons, but I keep putting off choosing one due to the fear of choosing the wrong one and then ending up wishing I had gone with another one. I like jewelry (had signed up with one company but am in the process of sending the kit back as I was very disappointed in the quality and style), home decor (not sure that the higher price points will sell here), kitchen products (not as high of a commission as other types of companies), food (commission also fairly low), etc. and have looked at all the various companies. I guess I keep seeing the negatives and I am wanting the company to be perfect, which I know that is impossible. As yo