Go Back   WAHM Forums - WAHM.com > >

Welcome to the WAHM Forums - WAHM.com.

Welcome to WAHM Forums

Already registered? Login above 

OR

To take advantage of all the site's features, become a member of the largest community of Work-At-Home Moms.

The advertising to the left will not show if you are a registered user.

Old 04-16-2013, 12:40 PM
Registered WAHM

Default Retired Items in Kit

I assume there is no way to trade out retired items?

I am a new designer, bought the large kit, havent even had my first jewelry bar yet and I noticed a good majority of my charms are now to be retired, my catalogs are worthless, etc... a tad bit frustrating and such a waste of $$.
Sponsored Links
Old 04-16-2013, 12:51 PM
Susan Rae

Sell them!!!
Old 04-16-2013, 01:06 PM
Registered WAHM

Oh I will try. It is just frustrating...

I feel like I've been scammed. They obviously knew ahead of time what products would be retired, those should not have been included in the kits. I also would have waited to sign up had I known my catalogs would not be of use.
Old 04-16-2013, 01:12 PM
Super WAHM

Quote:
Originally Posted by misserion View Post
Oh I will try. It is just frustrating...

I feel like I've been scammed. They obviously knew ahead of time what products would be retired, those should not have been included in the kits. I also would have waited to sign up had I known my catalogs would not be of use.
Those catalogs are definitely of use! Susan suggested in an early thread that she puts a sticker on them saying "Contact me for new catalog".

Also, a lot of people are actually looking for retired items a lot. So it really helps to have a few extra around.

I'm sorry your frustrated. But It is a good thing in the long run.
Old 04-16-2013, 01:37 PM
Susan Rae

Just sell what you have and order the replacements when you've sold them all.

You could do a retirement special and sell all retired charms at $3.50 each or something like that.