Go Back   WAHM Forums - WAHM.com > >

Welcome to the WAHM Forums - WAHM.com.

Welcome to WAHM Forums

Already registered? Login above 

OR

To take advantage of all the site's features, become a member of the largest community of Work-At-Home Moms.

The advertising to the left will not show if you are a registered user.

Old 06-25-2012, 01:32 PM
Registered WAHM

Unhappy Passed TutorABC but has no Personal Video (HELP/ADVICE)

Hi, everyone!

I'm new here. I'm an English graduate and I am an online adjunct English professor (although I am rotated throughout different virtual classrooms). Anyhow, I completed an interview with TutorABC. The interviewer was very nice and I offered to work peak hours. However, there is a HUGE problem.

You see, I was/am an idiot and got the jobs I were applying for mixed up. I did not think TutorABC was a job that required a personal video of you explaining why you want to teach. Now, as I wrote before, I am already an online adjunct English professor. When I log in to TutorABC, I get the following message:

"Welcome to TutorGroup! This concludes the application stage of our recruiting process. Upon favorable review of your application, documentation and video, we'll send you an e-mail with information to start your training process. "

Okay, I bolded the word "video" myself since I don't have one! YIKES! I bet one million dollars that I will lose this job. What do you think? I don't think there is any way I'll make it through because, like an idiot, I forgot a vital component. I could just rip all of my hair out. I even bought the headset they specified and everything. I am so mad at myself. I know I don't have a shot, but some second opinions wouldn't hurt.

I have e-mailed them twice about the situation. I e-mailed the interviewers and the main Human Resources/Recruiting Team.

Anyone want to take a stab at this one?

Be gentle because I already feel like a complete failure and moron.

Thanks!

dasmaedchen
Sponsored Links