Go Back   WAHM Forums - WAHM.com > >

Welcome to the WAHM Forums - WAHM.com.

Welcome to WAHM Forums

Already registered? Login above 

OR

To take advantage of all the site's features, become a member of the largest community of Work-At-Home Moms.

The advertising to the left will not show if you are a registered user.

Old 02-25-2013, 02:32 PM
Registered WAHM

Default Questions Before Joining Mary Kay

Hello,

I was looking to join mary kay but I had some questions before I did. basically, i wanted to know you could sell mary kay products online. i don't have a sponsor yet..so I'm hoping to join under the person who can best answer these questions:

1) can you sell mary kay products online? if so, what are the rules i would need to follow? if i joined, i only want to sell the products online. this is what i do for a living. comestics sell well for me and i thought mary kay would be a good fit.

2) to help make sales.....can reps offer promotions like free shipping and coupon codes? are there new promotions every month featuring mary kay products on sale? free shipping and sales do best for me.

3) i read we get paid 50% on every sale. but what percentage to we get from our downline (first level)? is there a monthly minimum of sales we need to meet?

4) i own an LLC. can my commission payments be made to my llc instead of to me personally? how often do agents get paid?

5) i noticed on the websites the reps name and picture are posted. for privacy reasons, can i just make up a name and post a picture of someone else on my website? i don't mind putting up my phone number if i have too..but i don't like having my name on the web.

6) are there any restrictions on being an avon rep and a mary kay rep?

I thank you in advance for helping me out!

Thanks,
Sponsored Links
Old 02-25-2013, 03:26 PM
WAHM Fanatic

Default Mary Kay