Go Back   WAHM Forums - WAHM.com >

Welcome to the WAHM Forums - WAHM.com.

Welcome to WAHM Forums

Already registered? Login above 

OR

To take advantage of all the site's features, become a member of the largest community of Work-At-Home Moms.

The advertising to the left will not show if you are a registered user.

Old 04-02-2013, 10:56 PM
Registered WAHM

Default Newbie with questions

Hello everyone! I am a happily married mother of two who currently teaches in the public school system. I want to become a WAHM more than anything. I have researched different jobs but I honestly don't know where to start. I don't expect to get rich. I just want to stay home with my children. I have a BS in Early Childhood Ed. I have over ten years of clerical experience. Any suggestions?
Sponsored Links
Old 04-03-2013, 12:15 AM
Grand WAHM

I'd recommend checking out the telecommuting section of the forum. Most of the leads posted there are customer service related, and your clerical experience and experience working with people (students, parents, etc.). would be a big plus.

Welcome to the forum Laura.
Old 04-03-2013, 04:38 AM
WAHM Master

Welcome to WAHM
Old 04-03-2013, 06:14 AM
Super WAHM

Hi! Welcome to WAHM! I was also a teacher (just resigned after a 2 year maternity leave in Jan). Being home with my kids is one of the reasons I got into direct sales and it's been amazing. Home with the kids during the day and then out of the house a few nights a week! It's the best of both worlds. What kinds of things are you thinking about? Any specific wahm job/opportunity or are you just looking to finding out more about what's available?
Old 04-03-2013, 07:04 AM
Theresa Wilkins