Go Back   WAHM Forums - WAHM.com >

Welcome to the WAHM Forums - WAHM.com.

Welcome to WAHM Forums

Already registered? Login above 

OR

To take advantage of all the site's features, become a member of the largest community of Work-At-Home Moms.

The advertising to the left will not show if you are a registered user.

Old 09-28-2008, 01:10 PM
WAHM Regular

I'm a first time mom to a gorgeous 2-month-old. I have always planned to be a stay-at-home mom, and I quit my job before he was born. There was no question in my mind that it's what I wanted, and I was counting down the days.
Now that I'm a full time Mom, though, I'm having such a difficult time adjusting! I have a Bachelor's in Architecture, and gave up a $47k salary (I earned slightly more than my husband). I miss being involved with interesting projects, and most of all I miss our old lifestyle. We can't afford to go out on our Friday date nights anymore, and I can no longer splurge on cute clothes or shoes (I was never a big shopper at all, but I still miss it!). We *just* make end's meet really, and I get so stressed out about money. I definitely plan to work from home, but right now that seems like an overwhelming prospect since I have an infant to take care of. I also need to save up thousands of dollars for the software I would need to continue in my line of work.