Go Back   WAHM Forums - WAHM.com >

Welcome to the WAHM Forums - WAHM.com.

Welcome to WAHM Forums

Already registered? Login above 

OR

To take advantage of all the site's features, become a member of the largest community of Work-At-Home Moms.

The advertising to the left will not show if you are a registered user.

Old 09-01-2008, 06:23 AM
Super WAHM

Hi everyone,

I am looking into purchasing some workout DVD's to use at home, mainly for toning, especially abs and butt, but also just overall body. I seem to manage to get my cardio workouts done no matter what. I have a gym in the development where I live so I can always get an hour to use the elliptical or the treadmill. But when life gets busy and I can't go to the toning classes I like at my gym, my toning and weights workouts fall through the cracks.

I've NEVER worked out with a DVD before and I need something to show me what to do and to push me to do that extra set or do more than I do on my own.

SO....I am looking for recommendations from those of you that use DVD's. Tamilee Webb (yes, the buns of steel lady) was recommended to me. Ifound her latest DVD onamazon.com and managed to spend way too much time reading reviews of her and others' DVD's and came away more confused than ever.What do you think of her? Also, what about Jillian Michaels? What other suggestions do you have for great DVD's that are easy to do and will get me toned up to complement the cardio I am already doing.

One more thing, I do have 3 lb and 5 lb weights and that's pretty much the only "equipment" I have at home.

THANK YOU!!
Sponsored Links
Old 09-01-2008, 07:06 AM
WAHM Master

Hi Lisa,

I really love Slim-in-6. I haven't gotten all the way through it yet (keep finding myself having to re-start due to this & that!), but I can tell you...It WILL work your butt! I could hardly sit for a couple days when I first started. I find it to be a great overall workout...and I've never beena huge dvd workout fan!

Hope that helps!
Jenn