Go Back   WAHM Forums - WAHM.com >

Welcome to the WAHM Forums - WAHM.com.

Welcome to WAHM Forums

Already registered? Login above 

OR

To take advantage of all the site's features, become a member of the largest community of Work-At-Home Moms.

The advertising to the left will not show if you are a registered user.

Old 06-25-2008, 09:15 AM
WAHM Addict

Hey everyone!

Have any of you tried any diets involving reducing water retention / bloating?

I have been working out like crazy for the past three months (4 days
per week - running & lifting weights) and am gaining weight.

I've
done some research and it appears that I may be struggling with water
retention / bloating. (I can gain / lose 2-3 pounds in the course of a
day!)

I just ordered the book - "The Waterfall Diet" and am thinking about trying a gluten-free diet (possible food allergy).

Have you guys struggled with this? Any suggestions?
Sponsored Links
Old 06-25-2008, 09:33 AM
Awesome WAHM

Hi there... I think we all struggle with this... I have a cool article on my blog that you might want to check out:

http://vphealthandfitness.com/weight-fluctuations-throughout-the-day

The way I cope is by reducing my salt intake and my grains. I also drink ALOT of water... Atleast a gallon a day.

I hope this helps,

~ Vilma
Old 06-25-2008, 09:49 AM
WAHM Addict

Well my water retention is a little different, but my doc says to keep your feet elevated above your heart, drink lots of water and watch salt intake. Right now my feet look like hamhocksMy legs finally look like my own again, I was really feeling for my pear shaped sistahs there for a minute, I mean no leg muscle definition whatsoever and my legs have always stayed pretty lean no matter how much I've gained.