Go Back   WAHM Forums - WAHM.com > >

Welcome to the WAHM Forums - WAHM.com.

Welcome to WAHM Forums

Already registered? Login above 

OR

To take advantage of all the site's features, become a member of the largest community of Work-At-Home Moms.

The advertising to the left will not show if you are a registered user.

Old 01-19-2012, 08:33 AM
Awesome WAHM

Default Talk to me candle WAHMs! What are your quotas and product prices?

I am a freelance writer who isn't looking for anything else to add to my plate, but I must admit to being fascinated by the candle section. I LOVE candles and buy them all the time. After reading some of these posts, I am wondering if it would make sense to sign up as a consultant simply for the discount. I would not be looking to work it as a business.

When it comes to candles, I am a jar candle type of girl -- think Yankee Candle. I've tried melts in the past but decided they are not for me (sorry Scentsy reps!). There is just something very satisfying about burning a candle down to nothing and then starting over with a new scent.

So with that in mind, I am wondering if you can tell me:
  1. What is your sales quota?
  2. What is the average price of your jar candles?
  3. Do you think your company works well for my situation? Or does it really only make sense to sign up if you plan to make a business out of it?

Thanks in advance!

Maryalene
Sponsored Links
Old 01-19-2012, 08:43 AM
Super WAHM

Talking PZ

Quote:
Originally Posted by maryalene View Post
I am a freelance writer who isn't looking for anything else to add to my plate, but I must admit to being fascinated by the candle section. I LOVE candles and buy them all the time. After reading some of these posts, I am wondering if it would make sense to sign up as a consultant simply for the discount. I would not be looking to work it as a business.