Go Back   WAHM Forums - WAHM.com >

Welcome to the WAHM Forums - WAHM.com.

Welcome to WAHM Forums

Already registered? Login above 

OR

To take advantage of all the site's features, become a member of the largest community of Work-At-Home Moms.

The advertising to the left will not show if you are a registered user.

Old 05-24-2017, 05:11 PM
Registered WAHM

Question Any recommendations for a good and legitimate work at home job or business?

I live in Los Angeles, California.

I am almost 55 years old and I would like to try to find a good and legitimate work at home job or business that pays at least $11 per hour, where I can work at least 20 hours per week, and is non-telephone work (i.e. making sales calls or doing customer service type calls). Since I am not good at math, that leaves out work at home Accountant / Book Keeper. I thought about Medical Billing, but the training is too involved at my age. I am looking for something that is easy/entry level, and does not require any type of college degree or special/formal training.

Over the past year, I read a ton of online articles about various work at home businesses/careers . . . but I just wanted to get candid suggestions from some of the members in this forum that may currently have such a job or business.

I am open to suggestions.

Thank you in advance.
Sponsored Links
Old 05-25-2017, 07:32 AM
WAHM Master

Welcome to WAHM It's nice to meet you. I'm a wife and mom of three. I have worked from home off and on for several years and love it. I have been with my current business since 2011 and they are a 32 year old company that is 100% legitimate and financially stable . If you would like more information feel free to visit my site and I will contact you or send me a message on this site
Old 05-25-2017, 08:53 PM
Grand WAHM

Customer service is a big work at home area. You'll find positions like that and others in the telecommuting section. Good luck.
Old 05-27-2017, 12:25 PM
Registered WAHM