Go Back   WAHM Forums - WAHM.com >

Welcome to the WAHM Forums - WAHM.com.

Welcome to WAHM Forums

Already registered? Login above 

OR

To take advantage of all the site's features, become a member of the largest community of Work-At-Home Moms.

The advertising to the left will not show if you are a registered user.

Old 10-29-2015, 08:15 AM
WAHM Fanatic

Default Would you pay for this?

Hello! I am trying to find something that I can do from home without having to be on the phone. I am a certified personal trainer, certified group fitness trainer and online weight loss consultant. I had a baby so I am no longer able to do Personal Training. I can't be scheduling sessions throughout the day anymore...I have no more flexibility and I have to do it at the gym since I have a signed contract stating I won't compete against them. I was offering online weight loss consulting but a lot of the work is done on the phone. My baby cries a lot so that isn't working. ;( I need to do something (I only teach a few exercise classes a week at the time)....

When I was working as a Personal Trainer, I offered a little extra something to my clients. I was offering a Body Composition Analysis to anybody who would sign up with me. I own a professional scale that hooks up to my computer and it basically tells you how much muscle mass, body fat %, bone mass, and how much visceral fat you have. It also tells you what type of build you have and your metabolic age. Yes scales like this can be purchased at places like Wal-Mart but this isn't a cheapy like those. This gives you so much info along with a chart. It lets you know if you are on track, in the red or heading toward the danger zone (photo attached to see what I am talking about). I paid almost $1000 for the scale and upgraded software.