Go Back   WAHM Forums - WAHM.com >

Welcome to the WAHM Forums - WAHM.com.

Welcome to WAHM Forums

Already registered? Login above 

OR

To take advantage of all the site's features, become a member of the largest community of Work-At-Home Moms.

The advertising to the left will not show if you are a registered user.

Old 10-19-2011, 10:47 AM
WAHM Fanatic

Default Online business ideas....please help

I am looking for online business ideas. My list of possibilities include: virtual assistant business, transcription, restaurant review website (idea my husband has been playing around with for YEARS).

I would like to expand that list and decide from that.
I am a pretty good typist, have done transcription in the past (lectures years ago), I am assisting colleagues (I am a realtor but no money since economy is bad so I am helping the top earners right now and I assist a property manager in my office. I am trying to get out of that business because I spend too much time out of the home).
I homeschooled my son so I can teach...maybe online English to people wanting to learn English? Do you need some kind of license to do that?
I have a degree in biology...not sure what you can do with that (wah).
I am open to selling stuff online so if you have a business idea that I could do online, please let me know! I am willing to look into stuff like Avon, jewerly businesses, etc. as long as I can do it exclusively online AND I don't have to invest a ton of money. Willing to invest some though. Also, would rather not carry any products. I'd prefer the company ship them out for me (no extra storage space here at home).
I like to read, make jewelry when I have the time, and exercise. Not interested in teaching yoga, pilates or doing anything like that...too much of a liability, imo. Unless I work for a company but I want to work from home so that wouldn't work.