Go Back   WAHM Forums - WAHM.com >

Welcome to the WAHM Forums - WAHM.com.

Welcome to WAHM Forums

Already registered? Login above 

OR

To take advantage of all the site's features, become a member of the largest community of Work-At-Home Moms.

The advertising to the left will not show if you are a registered user.

Old 10-12-2010, 05:54 PM
Registered WAHM

Default Advice for a full-time Student?

Hi! I'm new here so I don't know the site very well. If this should be in a different section please let me know.

I'm a full-time accounting student. I have a previous BA in Anthropology. I'm looking for something that will let me work in my own time. Around here its hard to find weekend work. I have 3 days off a week that I can devote to working. I know its hard to get started so I was wondering if anyone knew of any data entry, research, typist, or transcription jobs. Can someone give me advice on where to look or how to market myself? I have a good raw typing speed and about 97% accuracy. My 10-key needs work but I am practicing. I have good customer service experience (I was in collections for 2 years) but no land line so currently I cannot work those jobs.

Thanks!
Sponsored Links
Old 10-27-2010, 04:02 PM
WAHM Regular

are you wanting to stick to those fields specifically? I know of something right off the top of my head that a lot of full time students do well at. I guess it is because they are in school and know so many more people while there. I don't know the specific rules on telling you about what I do in this forum. But I have fun with what I do and it was something I was doing anyway so it takes no more time from me than normal. Being in school can be an advantage or disadvantage in work at home situations. I have always been of the mindset the younger you start a home based business the better you will do. If you want to know more just let me know. But it is not in a clerical field or on the phone or any of that.....

Good Luck in finding several options!