Go Back   WAHM Forums - WAHM.com >

Welcome to the WAHM Forums - WAHM.com.

Welcome to WAHM Forums

Already registered? Login above 

OR

To take advantage of all the site's features, become a member of the largest community of Work-At-Home Moms.

The advertising to the left will not show if you are a registered user.

Old 06-29-2010, 11:45 PM
WAHM Regular

Default The Best Sales Business for a Beginner?

Hello,

I am a beginner here and would like to know what is the best type of sales business for a novice? There are many options listed in the forums from food to books to gifts to home/kitchen products.

Which is the best to start in for a beginner?

Which have you had the most success with?

Thanks a million for you help!
Sponsored Links
Old 06-30-2010, 12:16 AM
WAHM Addict

Please excuse a possibly unhelpful, but honest reply!

I really don't think that the criterion of whether you're a beginner/intermediate/experienced is actually the right classification according to which to choose a type of direct sales business opportunity at all.

In my opinion, you should select, just like anyone else, a company and an opportunity which you consider financially the safest, which you should select on the basis of how well established it is, what you think its retail sales figures are like (overall sales ordered/re-ordered by people who are not themselves distributors, representative or agents of the company), and the extent to which it has one simple, duplicable, business-building system in place which has proven to be reliably successful for those willing to follow it. Without these three things, you have nothing.