Go Back   WAHM Forums - WAHM.com >

Welcome to the WAHM Forums - WAHM.com.

Welcome to WAHM Forums

Already registered? Login above 

OR

To take advantage of all the site's features, become a member of the largest community of Work-At-Home Moms.

The advertising to the left will not show if you are a registered user.

Old 04-07-2010, 07:36 PM
Registered WAHM

Default Need Help

I am a new scentsy consultant and i can't seem to get my business up and running quite like i thought it was going to. I know scentsy is a great company and they sell tons of product but i need some advise on how to sell. Where to sell. How to go about getting my business out there to where people are interested. Any help at all would be greatly appreciated.

Jennifer Bowerman
Independent Scentsy Consultant
Sponsored Links
Old 04-07-2010, 08:06 PM
WAHM Regular

Do you have a website setup? I would suggest setting one up if you dont have one. Self hosted wordpress blogs make great websites and easy to promote sites. You should also use web 2.0 sites like squidoo, hubpages, blogger and wordpress.com.
Old 04-07-2010, 08:16 PM
Registered WAHM

Default Thanks

Yes i do have a website set up its easy to use so nobody should have any issues with it. I will definately try the other web sites you suggested. Thanks so much!
Old 04-07-2010, 08:41 PM
Awesome WAHM

Hi Jennifer and congrats on your new business.

It's always hard to start-up a business, but you have a wonderful product with Scentsy.

I would suggest you.
* Host a launch party (does not have to be big - just a few friends/family members).
* My Scentsy rep. sends me a newsletter every month to keep me updated on new warmers and scents.
* Carry sample scents, attatched with your business card, everywhere you go. You NEVER know.