Go Back   WAHM Forums - WAHM.com > >

Welcome to the WAHM Forums - WAHM.com.

Welcome to WAHM Forums

Already registered? Login above 

OR

To take advantage of all the site's features, become a member of the largest community of Work-At-Home Moms.

The advertising to the left will not show if you are a registered user.

Old 08-18-2005, 05:53 AM
Registered WAHM

I'm interested in possibly selling AVON, but am a little wary due to an unsuccessful attempt at selling Mary Kay. I'm a poor college student [img]smileys/smiley17.gif[/img]and I was constantly pushed to buy inventory when I just absolutely did not have the money for it. Then, when I said I didn't want to buy inventory, all the people above me pretty much lost interest in me and stopped helping and sadly enough, I quit. I'm not sure why I didn't think of Avon THEN, before I tried Mary Kay but now I am interested in making a little extra money while I am at school. I don't want to really have a job since I am in a sorority, I'm a cheerleader and I have a lot of classes this semester to bring my GPA up so I can transfer to a different school. Mary Kay wanted me to basically make selling my life and I just could not do that. I want to find out all the facts before I make a decision. If someone could give me as much detail on selling Avon, that would be great! My e-mail is [email protected] (please remove all the X's) Thanks so much for all your help ahead of time! [img]smileys/smiley1.gif[/img]
Sponsored Links
Old 08-18-2005, 10:58 PM
WAHM Fanatic

Sure, I'll send you some info

Chris
Old 08-19-2005, 08:24 PM
Registered WAHM

Hi,

I was wondering if you could send me some info too. Please send it to: valerieobrien*at*mail*dot*com

Thanks!
Old 08-19-2005, 09:09 PM
Registered WAHM

Me three! I'm a college student and interested in the difficulties of selling Avon.

coldjesusbeer*at*gmail*dot*com
Old 08-19-2005, 09:16 PM
WAHM Fanatic

OK, Will do!

Chris
Old 08-21-2005, 02:49 PM
WAHM Regular