WAHM Forums

The WAHM community forum was created to be a place for work at home moms to share their ideas and stories. In the forum you can find information about work at home jobs, starting home businesses, avoiding scams, and surviving the WAHM lifestyle. In support of the WAHM community, WAHM.com also features instructional articles, easy recipes, as well as job and business listings tailored specifically to work at home opportunities.

View Full Version : Best Keyboard for Transcription?

ccariati
08-31-2015, 02:51 PM
I'm setting up my office to do general transcription. I've researched keyboards, ergonomic keyboards, mechanical ergonomic keyboards etc., etc. There is a lot of information out there but I think it's best to "go to the source" and hear from people working in this field. Are you currently using a keyboard that you especially like and helps combat fatique, CTS, RSI? I'd greatly appreciate your feedback.

macdknife
08-31-2015, 07:13 PM
Hi,

I'm not an expert on the subject, still hammering away on my trusty Logitech (lol), but hope these links help in coming to what you're looking for.

The Most Comfortable Ergonomic Keyboard | The Wirecutter (http://thewirecutter.com/reviews/comfortable-ergo-keyboard/)

http://allthingsergo.com/blog/category/reviews/ergonomic-keyboards/

Wanna Type Faster? Meet a Buzzy New Keyboard | Good Sh*t | OZY (http://www.ozy.com/good-sht/wanna-type-faster-meet-a-buzzy-new-keyboard/39015)

Cheers :)

suicideblonde
09-01-2015, 05:54 AM
I have used the Microsoft Natural Ergonomic 4000 for many years now. I also know other transcriptionists who really like this one, and it's affordable if you're like me and can't spend $300+ on a Das mechanical keyboard. :)

Here's a link to it: http://www.bestbuy.com/site/microsoft-natural-ergonomic-keyboard-4000-black/7332059.p?id=1122653022021&skuId=7332059

mully
09-01-2015, 07:07 AM