WAHM Forums

The WAHM community forum was created to be a place for work at home moms to share their ideas and stories. In the forum you can find information about work at home jobs, starting home businesses, avoiding scams, and surviving the WAHM lifestyle. In support of the WAHM community, WAHM.com also features instructional articles, easy recipes, as well as job and business listings tailored specifically to work at home opportunities.

View Full Version : What Should I Know?

Schonel
12-27-2014, 07:26 PM
Hi ladies,

I'm new to both this forum and to the wonderful world that is Scentsy!

Until a few months ago, I hadn't heard of Scentsy. Since I've been to 2 parties and am hosting my own in 2 weeks which will be my launch party!

Just wondering if there's anything I should know about joining and launching my own Scentsy business?

I do know about the shooting star and scentsational start programs so anything other than that or anything you wish you knew when you signed up?

LAscents
12-29-2014, 10:52 AM
Congratulations on your decision! Rely heavily on the training center, News tab in your workstation, the consultant guide and the Scentsy standards. Many people skip over those resources, and they really contain everything you need to run a successful business. Also check with your sponsor, director and superstar director to see about a team page or group.

Schonel
12-30-2014, 01:06 PM
Thank-you for reply :)

Will do, thank-you! Won't have access to those until the 13th as that is the day we are doing my launch party so enrolling that day so I have as much time to use those first 15 and 70 days as possible :)

LAscents
01-01-2015, 02:44 PM
You sponsor is also to provide you with a copy of the Scentsy Standards before you enroll. Since you have some time before you're officially on-board you can spend time getting to know that document intimately and asking questions that it may trigger for you so that once you're in the computer you can take off running.