WAHM Forums

The WAHM community forum was created to be a place for work at home moms to share their ideas and stories. In the forum you can find information about work at home jobs, starting home businesses, avoiding scams, and surviving the WAHM lifestyle. In support of the WAHM community, WAHM.com also features instructional articles, easy recipes, as well as job and business listings tailored specifically to work at home opportunities.

View Full Version : I'm new to all of this!

MrsFarrow
07-06-2014, 05:35 PM
Hello everyone!

I'm new to this whole work at home thing, but right now I'm on bed rest while pregnant, and I'm really trying to focus my efforts on establishing a few things now so maybe I won't have to go back to work after she's born!

I can dream, can't I?

The real issue is we have 0 friends. Really. We have acquaintances, we have work associates, but no one close enough that I could have throw a party or meeting or anything.

So with that in mind, what is the best way for me to get started? I know of a few companies, and I know I need to find what works best for me, but my real issue is finding others.

Any tips?

Thanks all :)

floridalady
07-06-2014, 06:14 PM
Welcome to this forum. You found the best forum on the Internet for work at home jobs and businesses. You no longer need a group of friends to do a network marketing business or any business. You can market your product or service on the Internet. Research the
company before you join to make sure they have training and Internet marketing tools.
The network marketing company I joined has corporate training and you will receive
web pages, lead capture pages , marketing funnels, auto responder campaigns, email
broadcasts and many other Internet marketing tools. We also have two team calls a week with additional training. A network marketing business if perfect for you because you can