WAHM Forums

The WAHM community forum was created to be a place for work at home moms to share their ideas and stories. In the forum you can find information about work at home jobs, starting home businesses, avoiding scams, and surviving the WAHM lifestyle. In support of the WAHM community, WAHM.com also features instructional articles, easy recipes, as well as job and business listings tailored specifically to work at home opportunities.

funmomma
04-30-2014, 12:31 PM
Hi there ladies,
I recently joined Trades of Hope and as I've been visiting these boards for many years I thought I would let you all know about Trades of Hope too. We're not solely jewelry but over 1/2 our line is jewelry. We also carry scarves, purses/bags and various home decor items. Trades of Hope is a missional business that all of our items we sell are Fair Trade. So we work with artisans around the world to create beautiful items for us that we then sell for them. :) Learning about the various artisans and just how the ripple effect of helping them earn a living wage and then what they are doing in their communities is humbling and exciting. I am looking forward to learning something new as I have never sold a line of items quite like this. I had thought I was done with DS & I never thought I'd sell jewelry but I fell in love with their line and their mission. My heart just couldn't say no. ♥
So far the response has been amazing and my launch parties are this weekend. I'm excited to get going and be a world changer.... one sale at a time. :)

Amanda
Compassionate Entrepreneur

cabimom
04-30-2014, 03:19 PM
The jewelry and scarves are beautiful. Good luck in your new adventure!

mariglynn
04-30-2014, 04:17 PM
Good luck in your new business venture!

LorettaA
05-01-2014, 03:32 PM
Enjoy your new business.

lani7
05-01-2014, 09:58 PM
At Amanda, did you quit simply fun. This new company your with looks great!