WAHM Forums

The WAHM community forum was created to be a place for work at home moms to share their ideas and stories. In the forum you can find information about work at home jobs, starting home businesses, avoiding scams, and surviving the WAHM lifestyle. In support of the WAHM community, WAHM.com also features instructional articles, easy recipes, as well as job and business listings tailored specifically to work at home opportunities.

View Full Version : How honest should you be?

TheUnextreme
04-08-2014, 07:37 AM
As far as with tarot readings, I have had a few ones where it was hard to put things nicely. I am not very experienced- I usually only read for myself now...especially after a few that I struggled with putting gently.

So, if the outcome clearly isn't what this person was hoping for, how honest are you? If it's like a nightmare that you see, what do you tell them??

Karen Jo Knowingangel
04-08-2014, 10:43 AM
I give them the information as it comes thru, good or bad, but with compassion. I try to give the session the same way I would want to receive it. It's never easy delivering bad news, but I feel it's important for them to know that they are getting accurate and truthful answers as they have come thru.

I hope that helps, it does get easier with time! :)

Betsy
04-08-2014, 12:01 PM
I agree with Karen Jo. It's never easy telling someone bad/sad news, whether it is you are not getting that new job you are hoping for, he/she is not the one for you, or, you aren't getting that loan/line of credit from the bank.

Over time, like the song says, 'Break It To Me Gently.' and it can be done.

I'd rather tell the truth and keep my integrity. I never tell someone what they want to hear, I tell the truth.

Betsy Balega

home
04-08-2014, 05:04 PM