WAHM Forums

The WAHM community forum was created to be a place for work at home moms to share their ideas and stories. In the forum you can find information about work at home jobs, starting home businesses, avoiding scams, and surviving the WAHM lifestyle. In support of the WAHM community, WAHM.com also features instructional articles, easy recipes, as well as job and business listings tailored specifically to work at home opportunities.

View Full Version : Newbie Question

Success19
11-22-2013, 07:29 PM
I am new to affliate marketing. I bought a product I enjoy and they offered to make me an affliate. They suggested advertising their link on facebook. My question is- is this okay with a regular facebook (personal) account? I don't want facebook booting me off an account.

Also is it okay to put this affliate link into Twitter or Pinterest?

LilBlackDress
11-23-2013, 01:07 PM
I am new to affliate marketing. I bought a product I enjoy and they offered to make me an affliate. They suggested advertising their link on facebook. My question is- is this okay with a regular facebook (personal) account? I don't want facebook booting me off an account.

Also is it okay to put this affliate link into Twitter or Pinterest?

You actually can use affiliate links on Facebook. However, it is an FTC requirement that you disclose you are an affiliate. So you would need to share that.
You can also use aff. links in Twitter.
Last time I checked you could not use them in Pinterest though you could direct someone to a blog where you have an affiliate link.

The main thing here is to make sure that you are not spamming your friends and family.

Also keep in mind that most people are on Facebook to socialize not buy product. So it is likely going to be a tough sale. You may be better off starting a website in a related niche and sharing the product.

AllanJames
11-23-2013, 08:00 PM