WAHM Forums

The WAHM community forum was created to be a place for work at home moms to share their ideas and stories. In the forum you can find information about work at home jobs, starting home businesses, avoiding scams, and surviving the WAHM lifestyle. In support of the WAHM community, WAHM.com also features instructional articles, easy recipes, as well as job and business listings tailored specifically to work at home opportunities.

sinnej86
11-14-2013, 11:23 AM
Hello everyone

I would like to join a company that is focused on impacting the life of those in need but I have been able to find any. Thank you!!

missyroth
11-14-2013, 01:16 PM
How much of an impact and what kind of business? A company I just joined gives to a cause that supports single mothers. A portion of the party proceeds is donated to this when a certain dollar level is made at a show. Like I said, I just joined so I'm still learning the details of it. It's Pink Zebra and we sell candle sprinkles that melt in a warmer. Let me know if this might be something you're looking for or if you're looking specifically for jewelry.

I believe Vi Bella supports artisans who make the jewelry. I'm not involved with them, but I read about them a little bit. There is a thread about the company here in the jewelry folder.

Good luck with your search,
Missy Roth

lissababy123
11-14-2013, 07:00 PM
That's awesome your looking for a business with cause to help others! I am with ViBella also and I love hearing about the things this company is doing all the time for those in need!

Melissa
ViBella Jewelry Consultant
South Dakota

Eye
11-17-2013, 07:00 AM
Just my opinion. But you can take any DS business and put it toward a good cause. With O2 I've done several fund raisers as well as donated a portion of my commissions to a local charity.

At team meetings my direct has everyone bring in items to give to the local food pantry and CASA.

Your business is what you make it. Good luck!

nv93446
11-17-2013, 09:27 AM