WAHM Forums

The WAHM community forum was created to be a place for work at home moms to share their ideas and stories. In the forum you can find information about work at home jobs, starting home businesses, avoiding scams, and surviving the WAHM lifestyle. In support of the WAHM community, WAHM.com also features instructional articles, easy recipes, as well as job and business listings tailored specifically to work at home opportunities.

starryeyed
11-13-2013, 10:47 PM
Hi everyone,

Just wanted to get some input on what a good site to start on would be. I recently moved to Europe, and was considering trying my hand at online readings - I have been interested in Tarot for almost 20 years, but am in no way an expert. I've taken the occasional class, but am largely self taught. I also have never read for strangers, just family and friends whom I trust. To top it off, I'm a little rusty. I plan on devoting the next few weeks to practicing/reaquainting myself with my deck so I'm a bit more confident.

Sorry for all that! Just wanted to give you some background, Would any of you recommend any particular site over another. I know they all have pros and cons, but one MAIN PREFERENCE is to do the readings via chat/email. I'm very uncomfortable with video chat. I just worry about letting the wrong 'energies' in, if that makes sense. I wouldn't be adverse to phone calls, but I live in a fairly isolated place and don't have a landline as of yet.

I've done a little research, and was curious about bitwine. I know it's not the highest trafficked site, but with time difference, I might benefit taking late night callers. Also, like I said, I have no prior 'resume' type experience.

What are your impressions of that site? Is it ethical/safe? I've heard the pay is something like .25 per dollar? Is that better than average? Average? I don't mind starting low/doing this on the side, or even using it to build confidence for future endeavors.