WAHM Forums

The WAHM community forum was created to be a place for work at home moms to share their ideas and stories. In the forum you can find information about work at home jobs, starting home businesses, avoiding scams, and surviving the WAHM lifestyle. In support of the WAHM community, WAHM.com also features instructional articles, easy recipes, as well as job and business listings tailored specifically to work at home opportunities.

View Full Version : Monthly/Quarterly Minimums

AppleCore
05-30-2013, 09:11 PM
I'm a Founding Consultant with a new jewelry company in pre-launch. We have a quarterly sales minimum of $200. I would like to know how this compares to your jewelry company's minimum sales requirements?

Brittney154
05-30-2013, 09:17 PM
I am with south hill designs and we have no minimums, you only have to purchase so much if you have a team to get paid off them :)

Sarahliz
05-31-2013, 03:35 AM
Ditto what Brittney said. No min with SHD unless you want to earn off your downline. I really like the principal of that- I shouldn't earn off my downline if I am not modeling sales myself!

Amber1002
05-31-2013, 06:32 AM
I am with Paparazzi Accessories. Our business is all "cash and carry," meaning we purchase inventory up front and sell it to our customers-- no orders or catalogs. With that said, we do not have a minimum amount we have to order every month or quarter, unless we want to show up in the "consultant finder" and/or we have a team under us and we want to earn commissions off of them. In order to remain active, we have to purchase at least 100 pieces per YEAR. Hope that helps!

TracyB023
06-04-2013, 06:07 AM
No sales minimums with Stella & Dot unless you want to receive further discounts or lead a team. Receive 25% off year round with no minimum sales required. Receive 50% off new line launches when selling $250 the prior quarter (very easy to do).

liz.jewels
06-06-2013, 09:50 AM