WAHM Forums

The WAHM community forum was created to be a place for work at home moms to share their ideas and stories. In the forum you can find information about work at home jobs, starting home businesses, avoiding scams, and surviving the WAHM lifestyle. In support of the WAHM community, WAHM.com also features instructional articles, easy recipes, as well as job and business listings tailored specifically to work at home opportunities.

jammesscot
04-18-2013, 05:12 AM
How do I get started with affiliate marketing if I am a complete newbie?

strokerchase
04-18-2013, 10:02 AM
Hi,

You're going to need to find some way to drive the traffic to your offer.

One of the most popular ways it to build a popular blog and then send them there. Some more information can be found on ClickBank's website.

danasurvey
04-18-2013, 10:46 AM
jammesscot,

I'd also recommend finding your niche. What are your interests? You could create a blog or site and write about that interest. After adding some content, work on ways to drive traffic to that blog or site. And put up affiliate ads, etc. that go along with that niche.

veronica.l
04-18-2013, 01:34 PM
Hello,

First I would learn the basics of affiliate marketing. One of the first thing you want to think of is what you want your site to be about, what is your niche going to be, like Dana is talking about.

Your niche can be an interest, it can be a solution to a problem, it can be a product... Look around you, you have niches everywhere.

When you have found your niche then you need to decide if you want to go with your own website or if you want to go with a free version. Let us know what direction you are thinking of taking here and we can give you some tips and ideas.

For example if you want your own domain and hosting I would go with 1and1 for domain and hostgator for hosting...

Vicky

Laura B
04-18-2013, 04:23 PM