WAHM Forums

The WAHM community forum was created to be a place for work at home moms to share their ideas and stories. In the forum you can find information about work at home jobs, starting home businesses, avoiding scams, and surviving the WAHM lifestyle. In support of the WAHM community, WAHM.com also features instructional articles, easy recipes, as well as job and business listings tailored specifically to work at home opportunities.

View Full Version : Can anyone help me get started?

k_hall1784
04-12-2013, 08:05 AM
I am new to the whole selling on ebay thing and I wanted to know if someone would be able to point me to some good literature on how to get started or help me get started. I'm not sure what drop shipping companies are reliable and I'm really not sure how to start.

nbfbaw
04-12-2013, 12:22 PM
This is a good site that might help you.
The Auction Moms ? A Community of Moms Selling Online (http://theauctionmoms.com/welcome/)

experience
04-12-2013, 01:23 PM
I am new to the whole selling on ebay thing and I wanted to know if someone would be able to point me to some good literature on how to get started or help me get started. I'm not sure what drop shipping companies are reliable and I'm really not sure how to start.
It is very difficult to determine whether a dropshipper is reliable. Asking on a forum will often lead to responses by people who might benefit by recommending a dropshipper and you will still not know if that one is reliable or not.

You might like to look at the thread "Dropshippers?" which has attracted a lot of attention, with 35 posts and thousands of views.

If you don't want to read the whole thread, I suggest you look at post #33 on the last page.

Snooks
06-06-2013, 06:35 AM
When I first started selling on Amazon and eBay I learned everything from Skip McGrath.

Just google him and check out his website. I'd recommend at least joining his free newsletter as it has great advice.