WAHM Forums

The WAHM community forum was created to be a place for work at home moms to share their ideas and stories. In the forum you can find information about work at home jobs, starting home businesses, avoiding scams, and surviving the WAHM lifestyle. In support of the WAHM community, WAHM.com also features instructional articles, easy recipes, as well as job and business listings tailored specifically to work at home opportunities.

View Full Version : Craft Shows

Chelsey Breanna Noble
02-27-2013, 03:14 PM
Hello :) I am a new scentsy consultant and have a ton of questions I'm hoping someone can help me out with.

I am going to do some craft shows in march and april, to help network.
My problem is I dont have a ton of money to spend on inventory. I'm trying to spend less than 150 on inventory...My sponsor said she has some stock I could borrow but I dont understand how that would work?? What would you suggest I invest the 150 in? Warmers, wax?? I do have the items from my starter kit and four bars of wax. Thats it lol.
Also do I need a vendors license to set up at a craft show?
And do I just charge the customer the amount of the item, like a bar of wax is 4.50? or do I add on tax and shipping?
Thanks so much!

nbfbaw
02-27-2013, 05:05 PM
I would ask your sponsor for advise on how much of the warmers vs the melts. You will want to charge tax. As for the vendor license check with the location holding the craft show if one is required.

NYoung
02-28-2013, 07:21 AM
I haven't done a craft show yet but I have one coming up in May, so I've been doing a bit of research. From what I've heard so far, bars seem to be a hot commodity and plugins. The mid-size and full-size warmers don't sell AS well. But that's just what I've read :)

kjm
03-07-2013, 08:05 AM