WAHM Forums

The WAHM community forum was created to be a place for work at home moms to share their ideas and stories. In the forum you can find information about work at home jobs, starting home businesses, avoiding scams, and surviving the WAHM lifestyle. In support of the WAHM community, WAHM.com also features instructional articles, easy recipes, as well as job and business listings tailored specifically to work at home opportunities.

View Full Version : Real Estate Photography

windydavis
01-07-2013, 02:11 PM
Is there anybody out there with any experience and advice about real estate photography?

I am seriously considering entering this area of work and would be very interested in learning anything I can about it.

Your experience, expertise and advice would be greatly appreciated. ;)

Thanks!

ccorrente
01-07-2013, 03:12 PM
I am a Real Estate agent that occasionally uses a photographer for my listings. If the home I am listing is selling for over maybe $400,000. I would be willing to pay for the photographer but anything under that price point, then I take my own photos. My photographer takes 25 shots and charges me $99. and includes a pasted together virtual tour. He is usually at the house at least an hour.

Not sure if this information is helpful or not. I am in the Tampa, Florida market so I am sure that the part of the country you are in makes a difference in the dollar amounts.

Us agents are really hurting financially right now so not a lot of extra money to pay for services.

lorah
01-08-2013, 12:02 AM
TommyH does this. Hopefully he will pop in and answer your questions!

windydavis
01-08-2013, 12:36 PM
Thanks ccorrente! Very interesting and helpful!

Have a great day!

TommyH
01-18-2013, 07:44 AM