WAHM Forums

The WAHM community forum was created to be a place for work at home moms to share their ideas and stories. In the forum you can find information about work at home jobs, starting home businesses, avoiding scams, and surviving the WAHM lifestyle. In support of the WAHM community, WAHM.com also features instructional articles, easy recipes, as well as job and business listings tailored specifically to work at home opportunities.

View Full Version : Anyone sell clothes on Ebay?

candysue
12-27-2012, 06:10 PM
Hello.
I was just wondering how hard it is to sell clothes on ebay? I have a lot of newer things, and I also have things that still have tags and have never been worn.

lorah
12-28-2012, 12:16 AM
I have been told that clothing is one of the best things to sell on eBay although I have no experience with it. I wish I had more advice for you. Good luck!

Katie87
12-28-2012, 08:40 AM
Hello.
I was just wondering how hard it is to sell clothes on ebay? I have a lot of newer things, and I also have things that still have tags and have never been worn.

Yes, clothes are one of the things i sell on eBay. The ones that have tags will probably sell quicker, and otherwise, i'd suggest only selling used clothes that are in excellent condition. jeans seem to go quick too. Also, since they can't be tried on, take a lot of pictures and put all the measurements in your listing.

Hope this helps : )

nbfbaw
12-28-2012, 04:13 PM
I sell clothing on Ebay as well. It does sell quickly. I do new and used clothing. The new with tags sell pretty quickly. I try to sell very gently worn clothing still in great condition it does well too. Just take lots of pictures and put the measurements in your listing. Sometimes with used clothing or even new if I have a piece that does not sell by itself then I sell with something else.

candysue
12-30-2012, 05:34 PM
Great ideas! I think that I am going to start with the things that are new with tags first and see how it goes. Thanks!