WAHM Forums

The WAHM community forum was created to be a place for work at home moms to share their ideas and stories. In the forum you can find information about work at home jobs, starting home businesses, avoiding scams, and surviving the WAHM lifestyle. In support of the WAHM community, WAHM.com also features instructional articles, easy recipes, as well as job and business listings tailored specifically to work at home opportunities.

View Full Version : Managing Scentsy & Velata

SassyCassie
10-14-2012, 07:44 PM
Hey Ladies!!

I joined Scentsy back in March and have had pretty great success with Scentsy in my area so far. I am now a Star consultant with three on my team and Scentsy is taking storm here in my town.

I am SO tempted to join Velata, and I think I am going to at the end of the month.
How do you manage both brands if you sell both, or all three. Do you find Velata as easy to sell as Scentsy? Do you bring both to your parties?

Thanks ladies!
Cassie

kainsley\
10-14-2012, 08:25 PM
Because it's so new, people aren't as likely to buy it blindly, but once they try it, they're sold. I had some new friends over last night & had my Velata out & several to the families here plus they're ordering some for Christmas gifts. I think Velata is a natural compliment to Scentsy parties so I haven't had any issues managing both. One thing Orville said at convention was that it took Scentsy over 3 years to get to where Velata got in less than 3 months so it's doing great! I can't wait to see where it is 3 years for now! Exciting!

LAscents
10-15-2012, 04:23 AM
I am doing both Velata and Scentsy. I chose not to add Grace Adele to the mix. Scentsy Fragrance will always be my first love and that is where my primary attention lies. I also love chocolate, so Velata was a nice addition.