WAHM Forums

The WAHM community forum was created to be a place for work at home moms to share their ideas and stories. In the forum you can find information about work at home jobs, starting home businesses, avoiding scams, and surviving the WAHM lifestyle. In support of the WAHM community, WAHM.com also features instructional articles, easy recipes, as well as job and business listings tailored specifically to work at home opportunities.

View Full Version : Hello!

clstainbrook
09-19-2012, 07:43 AM
Good morning!

I finally decided to create an account after a thousand-and-a-half Google searches for random things lead me here. I always found my answers somewhere in this forum! I thought I'd finally join in and hang out. :p

I've been a Scentsy consultant for 10 months & I loooove it. I am the queen of never finishing anything I start. I'm a big hobby girl but, I always start a hobby and forget about it after a month or so. I started Scentsy as impulsively as I started sewing, knitting, needle-felting, baking, composting, gardening, canning, etc. All of which I went BIG and then fizzled out. I bought everything I needed for all of it, I was super excited, completely researched and then BAM. Done.

So, I signed up for Scentsy randomly one night just for kicks. I thought the testers were cute and I had a plugin warmer I got from a fair somewhere. I just "felt like it." I had $99, and found a consultant and signed up. I'd never been to a party, never been asked if I wanted to join.. nothing. I'm a DREAM recruit! lol.

My sponsor was NEVER in the picture and ended up quitting. Her sponsor isn't active, and my director is the "sits on her hands and watches her downline grow" kind of lady. She's probably really nice, but she's not "all in" and I've never been able to get ahold of her.