WAHM Forums

The WAHM community forum was created to be a place for work at home moms to share their ideas and stories. In the forum you can find information about work at home jobs, starting home businesses, avoiding scams, and surviving the WAHM lifestyle. In support of the WAHM community, WAHM.com also features instructional articles, easy recipes, as well as job and business listings tailored specifically to work at home opportunities.

View Full Version : Need ideas!!

Lmmartin23
09-11-2012, 10:37 AM
I'm a new consultant with scentsy! Signed up last month and had a pretty good first 2 weeks!! Most orders were from friends and family though!! Bless them lol

I'm having a hard time finding other customers!! I advertise on Fb weekly sometimes twice a week and haven't gotten any bites!! Wondering where else I can advertise (free)???

Also I am a member of a horse riding club and we have two large events coming up ! I was thinkning of doing a ballot box and drawing a winner of a gift!! Hoping to draw in more clients. My questions are what should I put on the "ballots" that would help me earn their business?? Also what gift would you give away? I was thinkning of giving away a plugin. Should I also include a bar or no?

Shoot me some ideas of what I could do at these too busy events that would help me please!! Thanks sooo much

Lmmartin23
09-12-2012, 10:40 AM
Anyone?? Please??

LorettaA
09-12-2012, 02:41 PM
Hello and welcome to Scentsy! I think the Wrangler Plug-in would be a super cool giveaway at your event. I would include a bar (if you can afford to) so that you can explain how the warmer/bar system works.

I probably have a sample drawing slip you can copy and change as you see fit. Message me your email and I'll send it to you.

LAscents
09-12-2012, 04:08 PM