WAHM Forums

The WAHM community forum was created to be a place for work at home moms to share their ideas and stories. In the forum you can find information about work at home jobs, starting home businesses, avoiding scams, and surviving the WAHM lifestyle. In support of the WAHM community, WAHM.com also features instructional articles, easy recipes, as well as job and business listings tailored specifically to work at home opportunities.

View Full Version : Demand for Excel/Access tutoring?

ladysawfan
09-06-2012, 10:02 AM
I'm already stressed by this call-center job and I'm wondering, is there any demand for tutoring computer software? Such as Excel and Access and Crystal reports and SQL? I have a degree in IT but since I live out in the boonies and my car is broke down there's no jobs out here. I was thinking of tutoring ESL but since djunomad says that there's really not much demand I figure I might as well tutor the thing I know most about anyway. Where and who would be better for trying to tutor in this kind of subject? Would it be face-to-face or online? Would it be college students who need to get help studying these subjects or would it be working adults who get the demand from the boss to do something extra heavy in Excel or web design? i mean, is this a viable business part-time? full-time?

starbirdy66
09-06-2012, 10:43 AM
You can find freelance work available in these areas at many job sites and freelance bidding sites and you can build a business as well (website/blog, promote affiliate programs/products, create your own affiliate products/programs, write e-books), be a consultant, etc.

rosstaylor2440
10-16-2012, 03:55 AM