WAHM Forums

The WAHM community forum was created to be a place for work at home moms to share their ideas and stories. In the forum you can find information about work at home jobs, starting home businesses, avoiding scams, and surviving the WAHM lifestyle. In support of the WAHM community, WAHM.com also features instructional articles, easy recipes, as well as job and business listings tailored specifically to work at home opportunities.

View Full Version : Camera's?

DebraFerrie
06-28-2012, 04:12 PM
Hi.
I'm not a pro photographer nor do I want to be one. But I have a good eye and LOVE taking pics so I really need to upgrade from my silly little canon powershot point and shoot and want something a bit better but EASY for me to understand and use. ( I had a rebel at one point years ago and couldn't figure a thing!)
Any recommendations or do I have to take training to understand the whole thing?
I really like pics that focus on a subject and the background blurs and want to learn how to do more of them
Thanks

AndrewW
06-28-2012, 04:21 PM
Maybe you could try out some cameras in a store and see what works best for you?

You can also usually download the manual for a camera and look through it to see if you understand it ok.

For the blurry background / sharp subject that's just a matter of adjusting the aperature which on camers that allow this usually it's just setting the camera into aperature priority mode (A on the dial) and then adjusting the aperature.

lorah
06-29-2012, 06:19 AM
I have a Rebel G and a Rebel XS ands I love them. I am still learning, but I find them pretty easy, especially in auto mode.

TommyH
06-29-2012, 07:20 AM
Hi.
I'm not a pro photographer nor do I want to be one. But I have a good eye and LOVE taking pics so I really need to upgrade from my silly little canon powershot point and shoot and want something a bit better but EASY for me to understand and use. ( I had a rebel at one point years ago and couldn't figure a thing!)