WAHM Forums

The WAHM community forum was created to be a place for work at home moms to share their ideas and stories. In the forum you can find information about work at home jobs, starting home businesses, avoiding scams, and surviving the WAHM lifestyle. In support of the WAHM community, WAHM.com also features instructional articles, easy recipes, as well as job and business listings tailored specifically to work at home opportunities.

dasmaedchen
06-25-2012, 01:40 PM
Hi, everyone,

I'm sorry if I am echoing content from a previous thread. I'm sure I am. However, I would like to know about online tutoring or ESL opportunities.

I have about two years in as an online adjunct English professor but I have no ESL experience. I have six years of English specialty under my belt from intensive college courses. (I'm not sure if this is good nor bad.)

However, I grade, evaluate, message, chat, and correspond with students from all over on the virtual campus. Where could I be hired on as an ESL tutor?

I'm not looking for big bucks, but it has to be something where I'm not teaching for absolutely next to nothing. I'm willing to look into anything if you can give me some leads.

By the way, I've tried TutorABC. I passed everything perfectly but, in my supreme ignorance, I forgot to upload a video. So, I doubt I'll be snagging that job.

I have no ESL experience but I have TONS of English experience in grammar, mechanics, literature, and everything that goes hand in hand with that. I also took two years of French and am an intermediate German speaker. I can read Hiragana, a little Katakana and a few Kanji. I can also make up some Cyrillic. But, all of that is beside the point.

I'm hoping you can point me in the right direction!

Thank you so much!

dasmaedchen

Thanks!

djunamod
06-28-2012, 05:24 AM