WAHM Forums

The WAHM community forum was created to be a place for work at home moms to share their ideas and stories. In the forum you can find information about work at home jobs, starting home businesses, avoiding scams, and surviving the WAHM lifestyle. In support of the WAHM community, WAHM.com also features instructional articles, easy recipes, as well as job and business listings tailored specifically to work at home opportunities.

View Full Version : Online college positions?

leahcar
05-21-2012, 07:18 AM
I'm an adjunct professor in the early childhood education department of the local state college. I typically only teach a few courses per year. Anyone have any experience with teaching for online colleges?

sh32
05-21-2012, 08:34 AM
Check out Kaplan. They have some part-time positions that are virtual.

Gluestick
05-21-2012, 06:15 PM
I attend Rio Salado Community College. It is 100 percent online. You may want to apply to be an instructor there. I'm going for a technology degree, but I believe they have a large childhood education department.

The main page is at Online College | Online Community College | Rio Salado College | Rio Salado College (http://www.riosalado.edu)

The information on becoming an instructor is at: Faculty Services | Rio Salado College (http://www.riosalado.edu/faculty_services/Pages/default.aspx)

djunamod
05-22-2012, 10:21 AM
I work for the University of Phoenix online but they've been having a lot of reduction in enrollments in the last year or so, so I don't know if they're still hiring.

Here's a great blog that is updated pretty regularly with online university jobs: http://adjunctworld.blogspot.com/