WAHM Forums

The WAHM community forum was created to be a place for work at home moms to share their ideas and stories. In the forum you can find information about work at home jobs, starting home businesses, avoiding scams, and surviving the WAHM lifestyle. In support of the WAHM community, WAHM.com also features instructional articles, easy recipes, as well as job and business listings tailored specifically to work at home opportunities.

View Full Version : Homeschooling a toddler?

EcoConsciousMom
02-07-2012, 09:57 AM
I love the idea of home schooling and will definitely go that route when my daughter reaches school age (she's only 13 months old).

I feel like I should do something like that now so she is already used to it. I was a Preschool Teacher for over a year and learned fun ways to help her learn.

We paint with pudding or popsicles for sensory. We color on white paper so she can be creative and not stuck "coloring in the lines." And we get outside to play with water or in the grass.

Any tips on more things I can start doing with her now and in the near future?

Brianne

beanandpumpkin
02-12-2012, 05:02 PM
Just play with her. You absolutely don't need to get her practicing for school. She's just a baby. :) Blow bubbles, paint, color, and do what you're doing... and read to her. But other than that, just enjoy her... these years go by too fast, and she will have PLENTY of time to "do school" later. Relax. Don't burn yourself (and her!) out before she's out of diapers! ;)

freedompro
03-20-2012, 11:00 PM