WAHM Forums

The WAHM community forum was created to be a place for work at home moms to share their ideas and stories. In the forum you can find information about work at home jobs, starting home businesses, avoiding scams, and surviving the WAHM lifestyle. In support of the WAHM community, WAHM.com also features instructional articles, easy recipes, as well as job and business listings tailored specifically to work at home opportunities.

View Full Version : Choosing a Sponsor

AdAstraPerAspera
12-05-2011, 06:47 PM
Hey, all!

I'm new to this section (although I frequent the WAHM Who Write section), and I'm trying to get some information. I've browsed through the topics and TS's website, but I can't seem to find any information about the importance of a sponsor. How do you choose someone? I searched my address on the site and it pulled up sponsors in my area, but what is the purpose? What makes a good sponsor? How do you choose?

Thanks!

LynnAndreske
12-06-2011, 05:36 AM
What a great Q! In all my 18+ years in Direct Sales I honestly feel that this is a #1 overlooked area when starting a business. And it is important..so YEAH to you for asking =)
There are lots of personalities out there..some need lots of info, some need none..and some are in between.
Excitement carries many to just join up with anyone. Really, you need to take a few minutes and think about what you want from your business. Are you looking for FT, PT, Career? Is the product one you have a passion about, get truly excited about, want to share with everyone cos you just know it is awesome!! =) Sort of figure out how often will you have time for a business..how many nights per month/week can you dedicate to working your business.

A great sponsor will ask you those things, get to know you, figure out with you what your needs and goals are, and help you form a plan to achieve those..and help you adjust along the way. She will work with you!