WAHM Forums

The WAHM community forum was created to be a place for work at home moms to share their ideas and stories. In the forum you can find information about work at home jobs, starting home businesses, avoiding scams, and surviving the WAHM lifestyle. In support of the WAHM community, WAHM.com also features instructional articles, easy recipes, as well as job and business listings tailored specifically to work at home opportunities.

View Full Version : Ladies, I finally joined!!

VCat84
11-03-2011, 08:22 PM
I finally joined. I have been thinking about it for a while, but got married a couple of months ago and was too busy. I am a freelance writer which I enjoy, but I sometimes need a break from it and also miss the joy of making a sale from when I used to work full-time in Internet marketing.

I plan to go through the materials and work on my site over the next few days.

One question I had that I can't seem to find the answer to is, do I need to put a phone number on my website right away?? Or can I start out with just an email address??

I don't have a land line at the moment. I would be open to getting one if it helps the business, but I am moving in January, so I would rather get it once I move. I am weary of just putting my cell #randomly on the web. I wouldn't even mind it being in a confirmation email or anything, but just don't want it on the site.

How do you all handle this aspect??

Thanks!! :D

VCat84
11-03-2011, 08:31 PM
I am seeing looking through older posts that some people use Google voice. This may be an option for me. Still curious though if we are allowed to start selling with out a phone number posted.

VCat84
11-04-2011, 07:07 AM
Okay so my websites came, but I don't like that my personal email and phone number I signed up with are on the marketing site. I created a Google voice # and a new email I want to put up there, but am having trouble updating them.