WAHM Forums

The WAHM community forum was created to be a place for work at home moms to share their ideas and stories. In the forum you can find information about work at home jobs, starting home businesses, avoiding scams, and surviving the WAHM lifestyle. In support of the WAHM community, WAHM.com also features instructional articles, easy recipes, as well as job and business listings tailored specifically to work at home opportunities.

View Full Version : Joined Watkins

jan8022
09-25-2011, 11:19 AM
Hi, everyone (especially Bianca and Lamonica)

I did end up joining Watkins a couple of weeks ago (the Summit Group). While I'm still finding my way around, I compared a bunch of companies, and given my passion for home and body care, plus being eco-minded, and I am a home cook, I thought this fit my passions as well.

On the business side, I do like their "however you want to sell is okay with us" (pretty much) attitude. As a person who's worked in entrepreneurial companies my whole life and who's had her own service business, I appreciate that they encourage people to do their thing, although they will advise you that they've tried it all and are giving us the best way to do things.

Although I'm most interested in building an online business, I'm starting very slowly. I didn't even order a website yet. What I've done is place a personal order with some samples, make a notebook with printouts of the catalog (I did get one in my package, although they are on back order), order forms, specials, etc. and will start talking it up and handing out samples. Do love all the downloadable stuff available.

So, if anyone has any good tips for when you started out, bring 'em on!!! Thanks so much

--Janice

bianca5454
09-27-2011, 02:04 PM
Hi Janice,
Congratulations and Welcome! You will love being a part of the Watkins family as well as the Summit group. The Summit group is loaded with wonderful ideas, and yes, the free downloads are wonderful.