WAHM Forums

The WAHM community forum was created to be a place for work at home moms to share their ideas and stories. In the forum you can find information about work at home jobs, starting home businesses, avoiding scams, and surviving the WAHM lifestyle. In support of the WAHM community, WAHM.com also features instructional articles, easy recipes, as well as job and business listings tailored specifically to work at home opportunities.

M.V
07-18-2011, 11:09 PM
I hope no one minds, but I'm in need of some reassurance from people who are actually doing it. I've been working for the article mills for several years and, frankly, I'm getting really burnt out. A friend of mine sells things on Ebay whenever he has a moment, and says he averages around $300 to $400 a month. So I'm just curious, if you were to sell in a dedicated sort of way, is there a possibility that it could become a full time living? Thanks so much in advance! :D

carla_easley
07-19-2011, 12:46 AM
There are a lot of people who actually make a living by selling on EBay. I'm not one of them but there are plenty of power sellers that open up Stores on EBay and do it full time.

lorah
07-19-2011, 11:08 PM
I absolutely believe that it is possible. I am just re-starting so have nothing to report about actual sales, the few things I listed didn't sell, but I am not a quitter. I don't believe it happens overnight but with commitment and lots of listings I think a person can do it. I personally know people who have made upwards of $20,000 a month.

ncgirl3608
07-20-2011, 04:51 AM