WAHM Forums

The WAHM community forum was created to be a place for work at home moms to share their ideas and stories. In the forum you can find information about work at home jobs, starting home businesses, avoiding scams, and surviving the WAHM lifestyle. In support of the WAHM community, WAHM.com also features instructional articles, easy recipes, as well as job and business listings tailored specifically to work at home opportunities.

View Full Version : Scentsy and 31

huskerme
03-29-2011, 02:55 PM
I am a current Scentsy consultant, but I have been thinking about becoming a 31 consultant since I have seen some of being consultants for both. My question is, how do you go about keeping them seperate. I know by Scentsy rules that you can not market them together, which I get, but what about cusomter cross over. I read somewhere in the Scentsy rules that you can not use your Scentsy customers as leads, so what if one y Scentsy customers wants to order something from me if I do 31?
How do you all do it?

kainsley\
03-30-2011, 07:39 AM
My understanding is that you can sell to both, but you can't target your current customers or downline to buy from or join the other. If a customer or downline comes to you, it's fair game. However, there is a enrollment freeze with 31 right now.

NicoletteS
04-15-2011, 03:20 PM
You will find quite a few Scentsy consultants who are also in 31. My Director is also a Director with 31...(hmm maybe that's why we never hear from her...lol). Seriously, you will find people working both businesses and it is obviously doable. Good luck to you.

dss13
05-03-2011, 04:46 PM
I read somewhere that a lot of Scentsy reps use 31 bags to hold their warmers and do "basket" parties. If you use a 31 bag for your business, which one works best?

Donna Sadler
http://dsadler.scentsy.us

huskerme
05-03-2011, 06:11 PM